Rahu is taken as a shadow planet in Vedic astrology, which does not exist. This is the point in the sky where the trajectory of the Sun intersects with the trajectory of the Moon when moving from north to south. Rahu is called the northern node of the Moon and the dragon’s head.

Rahu is the vital energy that encourages us to transform, renew, change, and revolutionize. Positively, Rahu can lead us out of the concept of duality and illusion. He helps us give us a true understanding of things, events, and objects surrounding us.

In material terms, Rahu can make a person a public favourite, give fame, popularity, money, beauty. On the negative side, Rahu can plunge us into very harsh illusions and give us the wrong concepts of happiness.

Under the influence of negative Rahu, a person develops very strange tastes and aggravates fears and phobias. A person begins to like everything that destroys him —for example, various intoxications (alcohol, drugs).

Rahu Transit in 12 Signs

Rahu's Transits through the 12 Zodiac Sign

It takes Rahu about 18 years to complete its zodiac circle. And in each sign, it remains for about 1.5 years. The Rahu’s sign determines how you will achieve fame and success in life and how your secret and hidden desires will manifest.

1. Rahu in Aries (Aggressive yet Successful career)

Aries is ruled by Mars, which is a fiery male planet. On the other hand, Rahu is an airy planet. The air fans the fire, so people born with Rahu in Aries are often aggressive. They are reckless, impulsive, and always ready to fight without thinking about the consequences.

People born with Rahu in Aries can unexpectedly receive wealth. They also acquire a strong desire to succeed in life. Their careers often progress through the hard work and effort they put into.

Rahu Effects when in Aries

  • Aggression
  • Independence
  • Courage
  • Innovation
  • Leadership

2. Rahu in Taurus (Stability yet Spendthrift)

Taurus is an earth element sign, and when Rahu is in it, it brings stability and a sense of constancy in life. Such people receive great respect from people in positions of authority. They have a penchant for comfort and enjoyment in life and are willing to spend significant amounts of money on it.

Rahu Effects when in Taurus

  • Emotional
  • Well-educated
  • Revered in society
  • Stability

3. Rahu in Gemini (Skilful yet Manipulative)

Rahu in Gemini makes a person skilled in various areas of life, endowing him with the ability to manipulate and influence others. Such people often lack a serious approach to life. Due to the influence of Rahu, they rarely have the gift of eloquence, which is a serious obstacle on the way to Success.

They tend to be a more flexible person, open to new ideas. Spiritual growth is linked to cultivating the ability to communicate and quick thinking.

Rahu Effects when in Gemini

  • Skill
  • Manipulative
  • Spiritual growth
  • Communicative

4. Rahu in Cancer (Conflict and Indecisive)

Whoever has the Rahu in Cancer, most likely, has some difficulty dealing with his own family and is also not very fond of traditions. It is quite possible that your relationship with your family, or members of it, is a little complicated.

Cancer is ruled by the Moon (Chandrama), responsible for emotions; Rahu brings confusion to all this. Thus, people born with Rahu in Cancer struggle to feel emotionally stable. Such people become a little indecisive and doubtful about the correctness of the decisions made.

Rahu Effects when in Cancer

  • Indecisive
  • Family Conflict
  • Emotional Instability
  • Untraditional

5. Rahu in Leo (Ambitious yet Strategic)

Leo is a fiery sign that is responsible for aggression, passion, and ambition; Rahu intensifies these desires and elevates them to the absolute. Such people have excellent strategic thinking and a keen, discerning mind. They often hide their feelings and emotions.

Rahu Effects when in Leo

  • Aggressive
  • Passionate
  • Ambitious
  • Strategic

6. Rahu in Virgo (Courageous yet Compromising)

Rahu, placed in the sign of Virgo, has a strong desire to earn a big name and achieve fame. In everyday life, such people are courageous and full of determination. They have a good chance of excellence in business and politics due to their excellent communication skills and ability to find compromises.

Rahu Effects when in Virgo

  • Courageous
  • Successful
  • Skilful
  • Determined

7. Rahu in Libra (Balanced yet Dominating)

Libra is a sign that is well known for balance; Rahu greatly enhances the desire to achieve balance in life. People with this placement can have relationship problems. They tend to dominate, wanting always to be the first and the best. They need to learn to accept the value of other people.

Rahu Effects when in Libra

  • Dominating
  • Balanced
  • My way or Highway Attitude

8. Rahu in Scorpio (Secretive Yet Dominating)

People with the Rahu in Scorpio should strive to show generosity, not envy anyone, feel pain, and survive in extreme situations. It is important to understand the spiritual and emotional nature of sexual relationships rather than simply feeling a physical need.

Placing Rahu in the sign of Scorpio gives a person a secretive character. Such people have a strong personalities and try to control their environment, taking a dominant position in it.

Rahu Effects when in Scorpio

  • Envious
  • Secretive
  • Dominance
  • Strong Personality

9. Rahu in Sagittarius (Knowledgeable and Enthusiastic)

Rahu, placed in the sign of Sagittarius, has a positive effect on spiritual development and higher education. Such people will always strive to gain more knowledge and take their education seriously. Success can be achieved through higher education and the occult, but only if you indulge in it with inexhaustible enthusiasm.

Rahu Effects when in Sagittarius

  • Spiritual
  • Educative
  • Practical
  • Enthusiastic

10. Rahu in Capricorn (Ambitious yet Lazy)

The worst form of manifestation for a person born with Rahu in Capricorn is laziness. You must overcome it and give the opportunity to compete not only with world power but also with your relatives.

Blast all unnecessary prejudices and stereotypes to hell, but the most valuable at stake. Do not be afraid of harmful consequences since fate has prepared the best options to continue during the crisis. There is no need to fear the difficulties that arise during the achievement of the goal; it is necessary to face them with dignity and twist them in your favor.

Rahu Effects when in Capricorn

  • Laziness
  • Leadership
  • Success
  • Ambitious

11. Rahu in Aquarius (Financially Successful yet Spendthrift)

Placing Ketu in the sign of Aquarius says that such people want to achieve high status and social recognition. They generally make good money and spend a lot on luxury items. People with Rahu in Aquarius are usually very peaceful and want to avoid conflicts at all costs.

Rahu Effects when in Aquarius

  • Financial Stability
  • Spendthrift
  • Peaceful
  • Sociable

12. Rahu in Pisces (Imaginative and Laborious)

People born with Rahu in Pisces work hard, but they do not always get the desired results. Pisces is a sign associated with dreams and imagination, so people with this placement live in a fantasy world and are very withdrawn. They like to travel a lot and may even move permanently to another country.

Rahu Effects when in Pisces

  • Imaginative
  • Laborious
  • Tendency to Travel
  • Isolation
(Last Updated On: January 26, 2022)